Photo: Stefan Ritzer GmbH

23. February 2022

Renewable energy from the Lungau

The condensing systems from Stefan Ritzer GmbH in Lungau produce more than just hot air: they efficiently utilize residual heat. That’s how Green Innovation made in Salzburg works!

The Lungau-based company Stefan Ritzer GmbH has been working on biomass heat generation for decades. “Our main interest lies in the development of sustainable energy systems. That’s why we promote environmentally friendly technologies and also implement them ourselves,” says Stefan Ritzer about the company’s philosophy.

As a contract manufacturer, the company’s production focus is on sheet metal processing, including all stages such as planning, cutting, welding, and necessary surface treatment. They mainly process various stainless steel grades, ranging from simple chrome-nickel steel to acid-resistant and heat-resistant steels. Since 1995, the company has been producing condensing systems. In these systems, the heat of vaporization generated in the combustion chamber and stored in the water vapor is released again when the steam condenses in the flue gas. This allows new energy to be extracted from the heat.

More than hot air

To further increase the efficiency of residual heat utilization, research is being conducted on the development of a new absorption heat pump. This is intended to enable the operation of the condensing system at low temperatures. The planned system will obtain its energy in the form of heat from the boiler feed and is expected to increase the overall output of the boiler system by seven to ten percent, resulting in effective CO2 emission savings. With the support of Innovation Salzburg, a research funding application was successfully submitted to the Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG) for this purpose.

About Stefan Ritzer GmbH

  • Mauterndorf in Lungau
  • Around 35 employees
  • Produces, among other things, condensing systems

This might also interest you

17. January 2024

Research premium – this is how you apply!

SMEs can apply to the tax office for a research premium for expenditure on research and development (R&D). We show you how it works!

23. November 2023

Digital Motion: Enhancing Movement with Technology

Several research institutions in Salzburg, along with additional partners, have succeeded in bringing another COMET project to Salzburg with “Digital Motion.” COMET is the flagship program for promoting cutting-edge research in Austria.

15. November 2023

A new binder for timber construction

Bauneg GmbH from Flachgau has developed a new type of binding agent for levelling wooden residential buildings that remains elastic and thus provides sound insulation. The SME was supported by the state’s innovation funding programme and Innovation Salzburg.

3. November 2023

Development of raw material recycling thanks to funding

The extraction of gravel produces extremely fine material that was previously considered waste. An innovation from Pongau makes it possible to utilise this material for the first time. This means that 100 per cent of the raw material can be used. The mechanical recovery process was developed by Christian Ehrensberger GmbH from Tenneck near Werfen.

Our Newsletter

stefan ritzer01
Foto: Stefan Ritzer GmbH

23. Februar 2022

Erneuerbare Energie aus dem Lungau

Die Kondensationsanlagen der Stefan Ritzer GmbH aus dem Lungau erzeugen mehr als heiße Luft: mit ihnen wird die Restwärme optimal genutzt. So geht Green Innovation made in Salzburg!

Das Lungauer Unternehmen Stefan Ritzer GmbH arbeitet seit Jahrzehnten an der Wärmeerzeugung aus Biomasse. „Unser Hauptinteresse liegt in der Entwicklung von nachhaltigen Energiesystemen. Deshalb fördern wir umweltfreundliche Technologien und setzen diese auch selbst ein“, sagt Stefan Ritzer über die Firmenphilosophie.

Der Produktionsschwerpunkt als Lohnproduzent liegt in der Blechverarbeitung und umfasst alle Stufen wie Planung, Zuschneiden, Verschweißen sowie die notwendige Oberflächenbehandlung. Verarbeitet werden hauptsächlich verschiedene Edelstahl-Sorten – vom einfachen Chrom-Nickelstahl bis zu säurefesten und hitzebeständigen Stählen. Das Unternehmen produziert seit 1995 Kondensationsanlagen. In diesen wird die Verdampfungswärme, die in der Brennkammer entsteht und im Wasserdampf gespeichert wird, wieder frei, wenn der Dampf im Rauchgas kondensiert. Damit kann neue Energie aus der Wärme gewonnen werden.

Mehr als heiße Luft

Um den Wirkungsgrad der Restwärmenutzung weiter zu erhöhen, wird an der Entwicklung einer neuen Absorptionswärmepumpe geforscht. Dadurch soll es möglich sein, die Kondensationsanlage mit niedrigen Temperaturen zu betreiben. Die geplante Anlage bezieht ihre Energie in Form von Wärme aus dem Kesselvorlauf und soll den Gesamtoutput der Kesselanlage um sieben bis zehn Prozent erhöhen, was zu einer effektiven Einsparung von C02-Emmissionen führt. Mit Unterstützung von Innovation Salzburg wurde dafür bei der FFG ein Forschungsförderungsantrag erfolgreich eingereicht.

Über Stefan Ritzer GmbH

  • Mauterndorf im Lungau
  • rund 35 Mitarbeiter:innen
  • produziert unter anderem Kondensationsanlagen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

1. Dezember 2022

Das sollten Sie über Förderungen wissen

Damit Sie für den nächsten Förderantrag gewappnet sind, beantworten wir Ihnen hier die wichtigsten Fragen rund um das Thema Innovationsförderungen.

28. November 2022

Gesünderer Lebensstil durch digitale Hilfsmittel

Das Ludwig Boltzmann Institut für digitale Gesundheit und Prävention in Salzburg feiert dreijährigen Geburtstag.

17. November 2022

Bioeconomy Austria: Wissenstransfer zu KMU

Das österreichweite Bioökonomie-Netzwerk befindet sich erfolgreich im Aufbau. Über 150 Partner:innen aus regionalen Clustern & Plattformen, Wirtschaft, Forschung, Politik und Gesellschaft sind bereits Teil des wachsenden Netzwerks und vom gemeinsamen Erfolg überzeugt.

3. Oktober 2022

Warum der Europäische Green Deal auch KMU betrifft

Die EU schafft mit dem Green Deal politische und gesetzliche Rahmenbedingungen, um die Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft nachhaltig umzubauen. Was bedeutet das für Unternehmen, insbesondere KMU? Unsere Expertin Romana Schwab klärt im Interview auf.