From left to right: Dean Arne Bathke, Franz-Benjamin Mocnik, Christine Bauer, Governor Wilfried Haslauer, Frank Pallas, Vice-Rector Stefan Lang, and Rector Martin Weichbold

Digital Sciences

The Faculty of Digital and Analytical Sciences after 2 years – a review

Since its establishment two years ago, the Faculty at the Paris Lodron University of Salzburg has seen significant expansion. This was also supported by the State of Salzburg and Innovation Salzburg. On Tuesday, June 4, 2024, a review was presented at a press conference.

Steve Eddy (Netflix DACH)

Filmlocation Salzburg

Mr. Eddy: How interesting is Salzburg for Netflix?

In the name of our film location Salzburg, we had the opportunity to host a delegation from Netflix. During a stroll through the city center and Hellbrunn, the team could get an impression of Salzburg’s film scenery. Steve Eddy, Director of the DACH Region for Netflix, answered a few questions for us on that occasion.

This is us

We are Innovation Salzburg. We accompany you and your company on the path to the future. We provide our expertise to assist you in realizing your projects and ideas because the future is a process that we prioritize. We always consider the future and act today with tomorrow in mind.

Let’s talk. Let’s get to know each other. Let’s clarify how we can support you. We are by your side from the beginning of your innovation and investment project and we help you with all your questions along the way.

All services of Innovation Salzburg are free of charge for Salzburg companies.

I am looking for

services for

Companies

We assist companies that are located in Salzburg or wish to settle here with our services. From settlement support, innovation and investment consulting to assistance in finding cooperation partners. As enthusiastic representatives of the location, we help to convince professionals to come to Salzburg. Our services are free of charge.

services for

Researchers

If the future is a topic for someone, it’s researchers. Whether in companies, universities, or research institutions: we support you in focusing on your work and bring it to the – sometimes figurative – stage.

services for

Start-ups

As one of four partners, we operate the Startup Salzburg incubator. We are partners in every phase of business development: as guides, facilitators, and connectors. We are neutral and free from our own interests.

services for

Professionals and Expatriates

Starting a new life in Salzburg can also bring some challenges. With our Welcome Service, we support you and your family in getting settled in our beautiful home.

services for

Creatives

Whether it’s a media group, start-up, or culturtechs, we help with coaching, access to a comprehensive network, or the Startup Salzburg program to capitalize on creativity. In our Salzburg film location, you will find the perfect partner for the optimal handling of commercial film projects in Salzburg.

Informations about

Business Location Salzburg

Salzburg is always a good idea. Its geographic location, infrastructure, and impeccable reputation on the national and international stage make Salzburg a center for business, art, and culture. In terms of digitalization, life sciences, green innovation, and creative industries, there is so much about Salzburg that you may not have known.

Informations about

Innovation Salzburg

Our founding year, our employees, shareholders and everything else there is to know about Innovation Salzburg.

News

5. June 2024

The Faculty of Digital and Analytical Sciences after 2 years – a review

Since its establishment two years ago, the Faculty at the Paris Lodron University of Salzburg has seen significant expansion. This was also supported by the State of Salzburg and Innovation Salzburg. On Tuesday, June 4, 2024, a review was presented at a press conference.

29. May 2024

Pilot: Online Matchmaking with Indian IT Professionals

With its 5 million IT professionals, India is considered the largest talent pool in the world. Indian software specialists are in demand globally, and there are many open IT jobs in Salzburg that would be interesting for these talents. Do you have open positions? Get to know the talents!

27. May 2024

Mr. Eddy: How interesting is Salzburg for Netflix?

In the name of our film location Salzburg, we had the opportunity to host a delegation from Netflix. During a stroll through the city center and Hellbrunn, the team could get an impression of Salzburg’s film scenery. Steve Eddy, Director of the DACH Region for Netflix, answered a few questions for us on that occasion.

8. March 2024

How do we shape our future?

Political and technological challenges, as well as solutions to questions about the world of tomorrow, were discussed at the well-attended Innovation and Technology Forum salz21 on March 6th at the Salzburg Exhibition Center. Let’s take a look back at the panels organized by Innovation Salzburg.

17. January 2024

Research premium – this is how you apply!

SMEs can apply to the tax office for a research premium for expenditure on research and development (R&D). We show you how it works!

5. December 2023

Presentation of Salzburg companies at career fairs

Throughout the year, we will be attending national and international career fairs together with Salzburg-based companies to represent the Salzburg location. There are still available dates with free booth spaces!

23. November 2023

Digital Motion: Enhancing Movement with Technology

Several research institutions in Salzburg, along with additional partners, have succeeded in bringing another COMET project to Salzburg with “Digital Motion.” COMET is the flagship program for promoting cutting-edge research in Austria.

17. November 2023

Salzburg gets its first virtual production studio

Take 2 Studios in Salzburg Sam opens Austria’s first virtual production studio.

15. November 2023

A new binder for timber construction

Bauneg GmbH from Flachgau has developed a new type of binding agent for levelling wooden residential buildings that remains elastic and thus provides sound insulation. The SME was supported by the state’s innovation funding programme and Innovation Salzburg.

The initiatives of Innovation Salzburg

EdTech Austria

Lehre Salzburg

Startup Salzburg

Healing Alps

Netzwerk Alpines Bauen

Events

20.06.2024
Puch bei Hallein

Kamingespräch: Generation Z und die Arbeitswelt 4.0 – Traum & Wirklichkeit

20.06.2024
Salzburg Stadt

markenSPRECHTAG

22.06.2024
Salzburg Stadt

Entdecke Hallein: Gemütliche Radtour für Internationals

25.06.2024
Salzburg Stadt oder online

förderSPRECHTAG

26.06.2024
Salzburg Stadt

patentSPRECHTAG

01.07.2024
Salzburg Stadt

Statistik: Wie mache ich das Beste aus meinen Daten

Our Newsletter

Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus. / Please fill in the required field.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus. / Please fill in the required field.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.

Gruppenfoto
v. l. Dekan Arne Bathke, Franz-Benjamin Mocnik, Christine Bauer, Landeshauptmann Wilfried Haslauer, Frank Pallas, Vizerektor Stefan Lang und Rektor Martin Weichbold (Foto: Scheinast)

Digitale Wissenschaften

Die Fakultät für digitale und analytische Wissenschaften wurde 2 Jahre – eine Bilanz

Seit ihrer Gründung vor zwei Jahren konnte die Fakultät an der Paris Lodron Universität Salzburg deutlich ausgebaut werden. Dazu haben auch das Land Salzburg und Innovation Salzburg beigetragen. Am Dienstag, 4. Juni 2024 wurde bei einem Pressegespräch Bilanz gezogen.

Location Tour Netflix Team
Steve Eddy (Netflix DACH)

Filmlocation Salzburg

Mr. Eddy: Wie interessant ist Salzburg für Netflix?

Im Namen unserer Filmlocation Salzburg durften wir eine Delegation von Netflix empfangen. Beim Spaziergang durch die Innenstand und Hellbrunn konnte sich das Team einen Eindruck der Filmkulisse Salzburg machen. Steve Eddy, Director der DACH Region für Netflix, hat uns bei der Gelegenheit ein paar Fragen beantwortet.

Grafik Vernetzung orange

Digitalisierung

Digitalisierung für KMU: Veranstaltungen

Der Einstieg in die Digitalisierung wirft oft Fragen auf. In unserem Kalender finden Sie viele (zumeist kostenfreie) Veranstaltungen zu diesem Thema. Klicken Sie sich durch!

Das sind wir

Wir sind Innovation Salzburg. Wir begleiten Sie und Ihr Unternehmen auf dem Weg in die Zukunft. Wir stehen Ihnen mit unserem Know-how bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Projekte und Ideen zur Seite. Denn die Zukunft ist ein Prozess, den wir zu unserer Priorität machen. Wir denken die Zukunft immer mit und agieren heute in Hinblick auf morgen.

Lassen Sie uns reden. Lernen wir uns kennen. Klären wir ab, wie wir Sie unterstützen können. Wir stehen Ihnen vom Anfang Ihres Innovations- und Investitionsprojektes an zur Seite und helfen Ihnen bei all Ihren Fragen auf diesem Weg.

Alle Services von Innovation Salzburg sind für Salzburger Unternehmen kostenlos.

Ich suche

Beratung M+C Schiffer

Services für

Unternehmen

Unternehmen, die in Salzburg ansässig sind oder es werden möchten, helfen wir mit unseren Services. Von der Ansiedlung, über Innovations- und Investitionsberatung bis hin zur Unterstützung bei der Suche nach Kooperationspartnern. Als begeisterte Vertreter:innen des Standorts helfen wir dabei, Fachkräfte von Salzburg zu überzeugen. Unsere Services sind kostenlos.

_04A8880

Services für

Forscher:innen

Wenn für jemanden die Zukunft ein Thema ist, sind das Forscherinnen und Forscher. Ob in Unternehmen, Universitäten oder Forschungseinrichtungen: Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, sich auf Ihre Arbeit zu konzentrieren und holen sie auf die – manchmal auch sprichwörtliche – Bühne.

Startup Salzburg

Services für

Start-ups

Als einer von vier Partnern betreiben wir den Inkubator Startup Salzburg. Dabei stehen wir in jeder Phase der Geschäftsentwicklung partnerschaftlich zur Seite: als Lots:innen, Vereinfacher:innen und Vernetzer:innen. Dabei sind wir neutral und frei von eigenen Interessen.

ISG_DanielKusiak_cf-9-small

Services für

Fachkräfte

Ein neues Leben in Salzburg anzufangen kann auch die ein oder andere Herausforderung mit sich bringen. Mit unserem Welcome Service unterstützen wir Sie und ihre Familien dabei, in unserer schönen Heimat Fuß zu fassen.

_NNO4716

Services für

Kreativschaffende

Ob Medienkonzern, Start-up oder Culturtechs – mit Coachings, Zugang zu einem umfassenden Netzwerk oder auch dem Startup-Salzburg-Programm helfen wir Inwertsetzung von Kreativität. In unserer Filmlocation Salzburg finden Sie den Partner für die optimale Abwicklung von kommerziellen Filmprojekten in Salzburg.

DJI_0653

Informationen über den

Wirtschaftsstandort Salzburg

Salzburg ist immer eine gute Idee. Seine geografische Lage, seine Infrastruktur und sein tadelloses Image am nationalen und internationalen Parkett machen Salzburg zum Zentrum für Wirtschaft, Kunst und Kultur. Hinsichtlich Digitalisierung, Life Sciences, Grüner Innovation und Creative Industries gibt es so Einiges über Salzburg, das sie vielleicht noch nicht gewusst haben.

_NNO4792_1

Informationen über

Innovation Salzburg

Unser Geburtsjahr, unsere Mitarbeiter:innen, Gesellschafter und alles was es sonst noch über die Innovation Salzburg GmbH zu wissen gibt.

Aktuelles

Filmdreh Ambassadors Innovation Salzburg

10. Juli 2024

Förderungen für Film-, TV- und Streamingprojekte

Österreich wartet mit nationalen und regionalen Förderungen für Filmprojekte auf. Gefördert werden internationale Serviceproduktionen genauso wie österreichische Kinofilme oder Nachwuchsproduktionen. Kino, TV und Streaming sind davon abgedeckt. Der größte Baustein davon ist das Anreizmodell FISA+.

Gruppenfoto

5. Juni 2024

Die Fakultät für digitale und analytische Wissenschaften wurde 2 Jahre – eine Bilanz

Seit ihrer Gründung vor zwei Jahren konnte die Fakultät an der Paris Lodron Universität Salzburg deutlich ausgebaut werden. Dazu haben auch das Land Salzburg und Innovation Salzburg beigetragen. Am Dienstag, 4. Juni 2024 wurde bei einem Pressegespräch Bilanz gezogen.

29. Mai 2024

Pilot: Online Matchmaking mit indischen IT-Fachkräften

Indien gilt mit seinen 5 Millionen IT-Fachkräften als größter Talent-Pool der Welt. Indische Software-Spezialist:innen sind weltweit gefragt, auch in Salzburg gäbe es viele offene IT-Jobs, die interessant für diese Talente sind. Sie haben offene Jobs? Lernen Sie die Talente kennen!

27. Mai 2024

Mr. Eddy: Wie interessant ist Salzburg für Netflix?

Im Namen unserer Filmlocation Salzburg durften wir eine Delegation von Netflix empfangen. Beim Spaziergang durch die Innenstand und Hellbrunn konnte sich das Team einen Eindruck der Filmkulisse Salzburg machen. Steve Eddy, Director der DACH Region für Netflix, hat uns bei der Gelegenheit ein paar Fragen beantwortet.

8. März 2024

Wie gestalten wir unsere Zukunft?

Politische und technologische Herausforderungen sowie Lösungsansätze zu Fragen über die Welt von morgen wurden beim gut besuchten Innovations- und Technologieforum salz21 am 6. März in der Messe Salzburg besprochen. Ein Rückblick auf die von Innovation Salzburg organisierten Panels.

2. Februar 2024

salz21: Salzburg wird wieder zur Bühne für Innovation

Die größte Innovationsveranstaltung des Jahres findet am 6. und 7. März wieder im Messezentrum statt. Wir sind auch dabei und stellen unsere Programmhighlights vor. 

Die Initiativen von Innovation Salzburg

EdTech Austria

EdTech Austria

Lehre Salzburg

Lehre Salzburg

InnoSBG-Initiativen-640×360-022

Startup Salzburg

Healing Alps

Healing Alps

Veranstaltungen

26.07.2024
Salzburg Stadt

Salzburg Media Summit 2024

28.08.2024
Salzburg Stadt

Meet-up: Pioniergarage

28.08.2024
Salzburg Stadt

markenSPRECHTAG

04.09.2024
Salzburg Stadt

R-Basics Kurs

05.09.2024
Salzburg Stadt

R-Advanced Kurs

18.09.2024
Online

Experteninterview „Strategie und Management von IP“

Unser Newsletter

Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus. / Please fill in the required field.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus. / Please fill in the required field.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.