Career fair IKOM Munich
At career fairs in Austria and abroad, we introduce students to IT jobs in Salzburg, Photo: Innovation Salzburg

5. December 2023

Presentation of Salzburg companies at career fairs

Throughout the year, we will be attending national and international career fairs together with Salzburg-based companies to represent the Salzburg location. There are still available dates with free booth spaces!

The shortage of skilled workers poses significant challenges for companies and our economic location. This is further exacerbated by demographic changes and a rapidly growing international competition for talented individuals. The IT industry, in particular, has experienced a worsening shortage of personnel. In Salzburg, efforts are being made on various fronts to address these challenges and to enhance the development of skilled workers, education, and the attractiveness and visibility of Salzburg as a place to work. One important component of these efforts is participating in career fairs both domestically and internationally.

Below you will find the dates of upcoming career fairs. For those marked with an asterisk (*), we still have available spots for you to join us in representing Salzburg and your company.

  • 23.-24.4.2024: IKORO Rosenheim
    Regional and national companies annually showcase themselves at IKORO. Over two consecutive days of the fair, they have the opportunity to present themselves as potential future employers to prospective candidates. This is a chance for them to recruit highly qualified workforce, provide information about internships, and introduce career entry opportunities to students.
  • 25.4.2024: TECONOMY Graz
    The TECONOMY Graz is a career fair organized by students. Since 1992, IAESTE Graz (student association) has been organizing the TECONOMY in close cooperation with Graz University of Technology (TU Graz), attracting over 4,000 visitors and over 90 companies annually. This enables students from all technical and scientific disciplines to connect with companies and gather information about internships, thesis opportunities, and job prospects.
  • *16.5.2024: TUday Vienna
    At the job fair of the Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien), companies and students come together. Last year, there were about 6,000 visitors and around 100 companies participating.
  • *24.-27.5.2024: IKOM München
    The Technical University of Munich holds a unique position in Europe solely based on its academic structure. Its comprehensive range of natural and engineering sciences is complemented by faculties in medicine, sports, health, and life sciences. The IKOM, situated at the Garching Research Center, has grown since its inception in 1989 from a one-day forum with 26 companies to a four-day major event with over 300 participating firms and approximately 15,000 visitors.
  • *Oktober 2024: IT-JobFair Warschau – Autumn 2024
    The IT JobFair takes place over three days at the three largest universities in Warsaw (we will be participating for two days and at two universities). The fair is a blend of a job fair and workshops aimed at students studying computer science and related fields.
  • *October 9-10, 2024: FH Career Fair Wels
    The FH Career Fair Wels provides a professional platform for networking with over 130 high-profile companies from all over Austria. It also offers opportunities for internships, thesis topics, and job offers in the fields of technology and applied natural sciences.
  • *13.11.2024: TECONOMY Vienna
    TECONOMY targets students and graduates in technical and natural science disciplines.
  • *November 2024: JobMadrid 
    JobMadrid offers approximately 10,000 visitors the opportunity to engage in conversations and network with over 50 national and international companies and institutions. This international career fair for young Spanish talents is open to students and graduates from all academic backgrounds, nationalities, and universities.

 

If you are interested in joining us at any of these events and sharing a booth with us free of charge, please contact us at expat@innovation-salzburg.at! Booth spaces will be allocated on a “first come, first served” basis.

Contact

Mag. Ulrike Klingenschmid

Talent Attraction Management, Welcome Service

+43 5 7599 722 74
ulrike.klingenschmid@innovation-salzburg.at

This might also interest you

7. June 2023

Presentation of Salzburg companies at career fairs

Throughout the year, we will be attending national and international career fairs together with Salzburg-based companies to represent the Salzburg location. There are still available dates with free booth spaces!

7. February 2023

7 tips for intercultural work

Culture influences our working life: a colleague’s aversion to new tools and ways of working, a colleague’s sympathy for clear structures and rules, or a colleague’s relaxed approach to deadlines – this can result in conflicts! But this is not inevitable! Intercultural competencies promote understanding for each other and strengthen cooperation.

25. January 2023

This is changing with the Red-White-Red Card

The Red-White-Red Card allows employers to hire employees from third countries. A legal amendment facilitates the application process. We will tell you what you need to know as an employer about the changes!

20. July 2022

Hiring foreign workers: What you need to consider

The voices from companies are growing louder, stating that skilled workers are missing in certain areas, such as the IT sector. This is an important reason to increasingly search for suitable talents abroad. When hiring so-called expatriates, or expats for short, there are several points to consider.

Our Newsletter

Karrieremesse IKOM München
Auf Karrieremessen im In- und Ausland bringen wir Studierenden IT-Jobs in Salzburg näher, Foto: Innovation Salzburg

5. Dezember 2023

Präsentation von Salzburger Unternehmen auf Karrieremessen

Wir besuchen im Laufe des Jahres gemeinsam mit Salzburger Unternehmen nationale und internationale Karrieremessen, um den Standort Salzburg zu repräsentieren. Es gibt noch Termine mit kostenlosen Standflächen!

Der Fachkräftemangel stellt Unternehmen und unseren Wirtschaftsstandort vor große Herausforderungen. Verstärkt wird das durch den demografischen Wandel und einen stark wachsenden internationalen Wettbewerb um kluge Köpfe. Besonders in der IT-Branche haben sich die personellen Engpässe bereits verschärft. In Salzburg wird an vielen Stellschrauben gearbeitet, um sowohl beim Fachkräftenachwuchs, bei der Bildung oder auch bei der Attraktivität und Sichtbarkeit Salzburgs als Arbeitsstandort anzusetzen. Ein Baustein dabei ist die Teilnahme an Karrieremessen im In- und Ausland.

Im Folgenden finden Sie die Termine der bevorstehenden Karrieremessen. Für die mit einem * markierten können wir Ihnen noch freie Plätze anbieten, um mit uns Salzburg und Ihr Unternehmen zu repräsentieren.

  • 23.-24.4.2024: IKORO Rosenheim
    Regionale und überregionale Unternehmen präsentieren sich jährlich auf der IKORO. An zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Messetagen haben sie die Chance, sich bei den Bewerber:innen als künftige Arbeitgeber:innen zu präsentieren. Bei dieser Gelegenheit können sie hochqualifizierte Arbeitskräfte rekrutieren, über Praktika informieren und den Studierenden berufliche Einstiegsmöglichkeiten vorstellen.
  • 25.4.2024: TECONOMY Graz
    Die TECONOMY Graz ist eine von Studierenden organisierte Karrieremesse. Die IAESTE Graz (Studierendenverein) organisiert seit dem Jahr 1992 die TECONOMY in enger Kooperation mit der TU Graz und zählt jährlich über 4.000 Besucher:innen und über 90 Unternehmen. Dadurch wird den Studierenden aller technischen und naturwissenschaftlichen Studienrichtungen ermöglicht, mit den Firmen in Kontakt zu treten und sich über Praktika, Abschlussarbeiten und Jobmöglichkeiten zu informieren.
  • *16.5.2024: TUday Wien
    Auf der Jobmesse der TU Wien treffen sich Unternehmen und Studierende. Im vergangenen Jahr waren rund 6.000 Besucher:innen und rund 100 Unternehmen mit dabei.
  • *24.-27.5.2024: IKOM München
    Die Technische Universität München hat allein aufgrund ihrer Fächerstruktur eine Alleinstellung in Europa. Das umfassende Angebot an Natur- und Ingenieurwissenschaften wird durch die Fachbereiche Medizin, Sport-, Gesundheits- und Biowissenschaften verstärkt. Die IKOM am Forschungszentrum Garching ist seit der ersten Durchführung 1989 von einem eintägigen Forum mit 26 Unternehmen auf eine viertägige Großveranstaltung mit weit über 300 teilnehmenden Firmen und rund 15.000 Besucher:innen gewachsen.
  • *Oktober 2024: IT-JobFair Warschau – Autumn 2024
    Die IT-JobFair findet an drei Tagen an den drei größten Universitäten Warschaus statt (wir sind an zwei Tagen und bei zwei Universitäten mit dabei). Die Messe ist ein Mix aus Jobmesse und Workshops für Studierende der Informatik und verwandter Fachrichtungen.
  • *9.-10. Oktober 2024: FH Karrieremesse Wels
    Die FH Karrieremesse Wels bietet eine professionelle Plattform zum Networking mit über 130 hochkarätigen Firmen aus ganz Österreich, sowie Angebote von Praktika, Themen für Abschlussarbeiten bis hin zu Jobangeboten in den Bereichen Technik und Angewandte Naturwissenschaften.
  • *13.11.2024: TECONOMY Wien
    Die TECONOMY Wien richtet sich an Studierende und Absolvent:innen technischer und naturwissenschaftlicher Studienrichtungen.
  • *November 2024: JobMadrid 
    Die JobMadrid bietet den rund 10.000 Besucher:innen die Möglichkeit, mit über 50 nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen und Institutionen Gespräche zu führen und sich zu vernetzen. Die internationale Karrieremesse für junge spanische Talente ist offen für Studierende und Absolvent:innen aller akademischen Hintergründe, Nationalitäten und Universitäten.

 

Wenn Sie Interesse haben, sich mit Ihrem Unternehmen einem dieser Termine anzuschließen und sich mit uns kostenfrei einen Stand zu teilen, melden Sie sich bitte unter expat@innovation-salzburg.at! Die Standplätze werden nach dem Prinzip „first come, first served“ vergeben.

Kontakt

Klingenschmid

Mag. Ulrike Klingenschmid

Talent Attraction Management, Welcome Service

+43 5 7599 722 74
ulrike.klingenschmid@innovation-salzburg.at

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

7. Juni 2023

Präsentation von Salzburger Unternehmen auf Karrieremessen

Wir besuchen im Laufe des Jahres gemeinsam mit Salzburger Unternehmen nationale und internationale Karrieremessen, um den Standort Salzburg zu repräsentieren. Es gibt noch Termine mit kostenlosen Standflächen!

7. Februar 2023

7 Tipps für die interkulturelle Zusammenarbeit

Die Kultur beeinflusst das Arbeitsleben: die Scheu des Kollegen für neue Tools und Arbeitsweisen, die Sympathie der Kollegin gegenüber klaren Strukturen und Regeln oder der lockere Umgang des Kollegen mit Deadlines – da kann es auch mal zu Konflikten kommen! Das muss aber nicht sein! Interkulturelle Kompetenzen fördern das Verständnis füreinander und stärken die Zusammenarbeit.

25. Januar 2023

Das ändert sich bei der Rot-Weiß-Rot-Karte

Die Rot-Weiß-Rot-Karte erlaubt es Arbeitgebern, Arbeitnehmer:innen aus Drittstaaten zu beschäftigen. Eine Gesetzesnovelle erleichtert die Antragstellung. Wir sagen Ihnen, was Sie als Arbeitgeber über die Änderungen wissen müssen!

20. Juli 2022

Arbeitskräfte aus dem Ausland einstellen: Was Sie beachten sollten

Immer lauter werden die Stimmen aus den Unternehmen, dass Fachkräfte in bestimmten Bereichen, wie beispielsweise im IT-Bereich, fehlen. Ein wichtiger Grund, sich verstärkt auch im Ausland nach den passenden Talenten umzusehen. Bei der Einstellung sogenannter Expatriates, abgekürzt Expats, gibt es mehrere Punkte zu beachten.

Unser Newsletter