Photo: Energieautonom GmbH

25. February 2022

Implementing sustainable energy supply intelligently

The sixth and final company we are featuring in the series “Green Innovation made in Salzburg” is Energieautonom GmbH. They are dedicated to the optimization of solar power.

Solar power is becoming increasingly popular for supplying residential homes and commercial buildings. Solar energy is generated during the day but is mostly needed in the evening when residents are at home. Therefore, efficient storage solutions are important. Energieautonom GmbH specializes in maximizing the utilization of self-produced solar power and minimizing energy losses.

Harnessing the Power of the Sun

Thanks to the innovative Energieautonom system, the company from Taxenbach in Pinzgau optimizes the communication between energy generation and consumption. The photovoltaic system is complemented by two heat pumps for heating and hot water, an electrical energy storage system, and smart control technology. The key to the system’s exceptionally efficient energy balance lies in the specific arrangement of these standardized, commercially available components, which are perfectly synchronized in their functionality.

“We are the market leader in coordinating energy generation, such as the rooftop photovoltaic system, energy demand, including household electricity, hot water, and heating, and energy storage, such as boilers, buffers, night storage, battery systems, and electric vehicles,” says Managing Director Alois Fürstaller. Energieautonom has received funding, such as the “aws – Gründung am Land” (Entrepreneurship in Rural Areas) program, for the further development of its products, supported by the funding advisory services of Innovation Salzburg.

About Energieautonom GmbH:

  • Location: Taxenbach
  • Approximately 20 employees
  • Provides sustainable energy supply systems for residential homes and commercial buildings.

Your contact for funding

Romana Schwab

Mag. Romana Schwab

This might also interest you

17. January 2024

Research premium – this is how you apply!

SMEs can apply to the tax office for a research premium for expenditure on research and development (R&D). We show you how it works!

23. November 2023

Digital Motion: Enhancing Movement with Technology

Several research institutions in Salzburg, along with additional partners, have succeeded in bringing another COMET project to Salzburg with “Digital Motion.” COMET is the flagship program for promoting cutting-edge research in Austria.

15. November 2023

A new binder for timber construction

Bauneg GmbH from Flachgau has developed a new type of binding agent for levelling wooden residential buildings that remains elastic and thus provides sound insulation. The SME was supported by the state’s innovation funding programme and Innovation Salzburg.

7. November 2023

Utilizing Funding for Artificial Intelligence (AI)

The Austria Wirtschaftsservice (aws) and the Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG) offer various fundings for companies looking to work with new technology.

Our Newsletter

Blizzard
Foto: Energieautonom GmbH

25. Februar 2022

Nachhaltige Energieversorgung intelligent umsetzen

Das sechste und letzte Unternehmen, dass wir in der Reihe Green Innovation made in Salzburg vorstellen, ist die Energieautonom GmbH. Diese hat sich ganz der Optimierung von Solarstrom verschrieben.

Solarstrom wird immer beliebter bei der Versorgung von privaten Wohnhäusern und Geschäftsgebäuden. Sonnenstrom wird untertags produziert, jedoch meistens in den Abendstunden, wenn die Bewohnerinnen und Bewohner zuhause sind, gebraucht. Daher sind gute Speichermöglichkeiten wichtig. Die Energieautonom GmbH ist darauf spezialisiert, die größtmögliche Menge des selbstproduzierten Solarstroms nutzbar zu machen und Energieverluste gering zu halten.

Mit der Kraft der Sonne

Dank des innovativen Energieautonom-Systems optimiert das Unternehmen aus Taxenbach im Pinzgau die Kommunikation zwischen Energieerzeugung und Energieverbrauch. Dabei wird die Photovoltaikanlage durch zwei Wärmepumpen für die Heizung und das Warmwasser, einem elektrischen Energiespeicher und einer smarten Regelungstechnik ergänzt. Der Schlüssel zu der außergewöhnlich effizienten Energiebilanz des Systems ist die spezielle Anordnung dieser standardisierten, marktüblichen Komponenten, die in ihrer Funktionalität optimal aufeinander abgestimmt sind.

„Wir sind marktführend in der Abstimmung zwischen der Energieerzeugung, also der Photovoltaik-Anlage am Dach, dem Energiebedarf, also Haushaltsstrom, Warmwasser und Heizung und der Energiespeicherung, also Boiler, Puffer, Nachtspeicher, Batterieanlagen und Autos“, sagt Geschäftsführer Alois Fürstaller. Für die Weiterentwicklung der Produkte hat Energieautonom Förderungen, wie zum Beispiel die „aws – Gründung am Land“, erhalten, begleitet durch die Förderberatung von Innovation Salzburg.

Über Energieautonom GmbH

  • Taxenbach
  • rund 20 Mitarbeiter:innen
  • vertreibt nachhaltige Energieversorgungssysteme für private Wohnhäuser und Geschäftsgebäude

Ihr Kontakt für Förderungen

Romana Schwab

Mag. Romana Schwab

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

2. Februar 2024

salz21: Salzburg wird wieder zur Bühne für Innovation

Die größte Innovationsveranstaltung des Jahres findet am 6. und 7. März wieder im Messezentrum statt. Wir sind auch dabei und stellen unsere Programmhighlights vor. 

17. Januar 2024

Forschungsprämie beantragen – so geht’s!

KMU können für Aufwendungen in Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E) eine Forschungsprämie beim Finanzamt beantragen. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie es geht!

23. November 2023

Digital Motion: mit Technologie zu besserer Bewegung

Mehrere Salzburger Forschungseinrichtungen haben es mit weiteren Partnern geschafft, mit „Digital Motion“ wieder ein COMET-Projekt nach Salzburg zu holen. COMET ist das Flaggschiff-Programm zur Förderung von Spitzenforschung in Österreich.

15. November 2023

Ein neues Bindemittel für den Holzbau

Die Bauneg GmbH aus dem Flachgau hat ein neuartiges Bindemittel für den Niveauausgleich von Holzwohnbauten entwickelt, das elastisch bleibt und so für Schallschutz sorgt. Unterstützt wurde das KMU dabei von der Innovationsförderung des Landes und von Innovation Salzburg.

Unser Newsletter