7. November 2023

Utilizing Funding for Artificial Intelligence (AI)

The Austria Wirtschaftsservice (aws) and the Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG) offer various fundings for companies looking to work with new technology.

AI Start by aws

Application Deadline: December 4th

For SMEs (Small and Medium-sized Enterprises) embarking on their first AI project, there’s the “AI Start” program by aws. This support can be applied for until December 4th (12:00 PM). It covers up to 50% of the consultancy and implementation costs related to the AI project (maximum of 15,000 euros).

For more information, visit www.aws.at/en/aws-digitalization/ai-start.

AI Adoption and AI Adoption Green by aws

Applications Accepted from January 1st to March 1st, 2024

In January, the funding call for “AI Adoption” and “AI Adoption Green” begins. This funding initiative is open to companies of all sizes and industries looking to implement innovative AI projects. “AI Adoption Green” encompasses all innovative AI projects contributing to climate protection or climate change adaptation. Funding covers personnel, equipment, and third-party costs, depending on the company size and project, ranging from 25% to 80%, up to a maximum of 150,000 euros. The next free info hour is scheduled for Friday, December 1st, from 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM (online).

For more information, visit www.aws.at/en/aws-digitalisierung/ai-unternehmen-wachstum/ai-adoption.

Cyber Security Voucher by FFG

Application Deadline: January 15, 2024

This new funding format from FFG supports SMEs falling under the scope of the NIS2 directive in implementing cybersecurity measures. It covers a maximum of 40% of the costs for technologies and consulting services (up to 10,000 euros). The NIS2 directive has been in effect since January 2023 and aims to improve the response to security incidents in both the public and private sectors within the EU. It affects large and medium-sized companies in critical sectors such as energy, banking, public administration, healthcare, and more. The Chamber of Commerce also provides information about this on their website.

For more information about the funding, visit www.ffg.at/ausschreibung/CyberSecuritySchecks2023.

 

Innovation Salzburg’s experts provide guidance on all these and other funding opportunities!

Your contact for funding

Mag. Romana Schwab

Florian Dürager

Mag. (FH) Florian Dürager

This might also interest you

17. January 2024

Research premium – this is how you apply!

SMEs can apply to the tax office for a research premium for expenditure on research and development (R&D). We show you how it works!

23. November 2023

Digital Motion: Enhancing Movement with Technology

Several research institutions in Salzburg, along with additional partners, have succeeded in bringing another COMET project to Salzburg with “Digital Motion.” COMET is the flagship program for promoting cutting-edge research in Austria.

17. November 2023

Salzburg gets its first virtual production studio

Take 2 Studios in Salzburg Sam opens Austria’s first virtual production studio.

15. November 2023

A new binder for timber construction

Bauneg GmbH from Flachgau has developed a new type of binding agent for levelling wooden residential buildings that remains elastic and thus provides sound insulation. The SME was supported by the state’s innovation funding programme and Innovation Salzburg.

Our Newsletter

Grafik Vernetzung orange

7. November 2023

Förderungen für künstliche Intelligenz (KI/AI) nutzen

Das Austria Wirtschaftsservice (aws) und die Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft (FFG) bieten verschiedene Förderungen für Unternehmen an, die mit der neuen Technologie arbeiten wollen.

AI Start der aws

bis 4. Dezember beantragen

Für KMU, die erstmals ein KI-Projekt umsetzen, gibt es „AI Start“ der aws. Diese Förderung kann bis 4. Dezember (12 Uhr) beantragt werden. Gefördert werden bis zu 50 % der Beratungs- und Umsetzungskosten, die mit dem KI-Projekt in Zusammenhang stehen (max. 15.000 Euro).

Weitere Informationen unter www.aws.at/aws-digitalisierung/ai-mission-austria-modul-ai-start

AI Adoption und AI Adoption Green der aws

von 1.1. bis 1.3.2024 beantragen

Im Jänner startet der Fördercall zu „AI Adoption“ und „AI Adoption Green“. Die Förderaktion ist für Unternehmen aller Größen und Branchen offen, die innovative KI-Vorhaben umsetzen möchten. In „AI Adoption Green“ fallen alle innovativen KI-Vorhaben, die einen Beitrag zum Klimaschutz oder zur Anpassung an den Klimawandel leisten. Gefördert werden Personal-, Sach- und Drittkosten je nach Unternehmensgröße und Vorhaben zu 25-80 % und bis zu max. 150.000 Euro. Die nächste kostenlose Infohour findet am Freitag, 1. Dezember von 11-12 Uhr statt (online).

Weitere Informationen unter www.aws.at/aws-digitalisierung/ai-unternehmen-wachstum/ai-adoption

Cyber Security Scheck der FFG

bis 15.1.2024 beantragen

Dieses neue Förderformat der FFG unterstützt KMU, die in den Anwendungsbereich der NIS2-Richtlinie fallen, bei der Umsetzung von Cyber-Security-Maßnahmen. Gefördert werden max. 40 % der Kosten für Technologien und Beratungsleistungen (max. 10.000 Euro). Die NIS2-Richtline ist seit Jänner 2023 in Kraft und soll die Reaktion auf Sicherheitsvorfälle des öffentlichen und privaten Sektors in der EU verbessern. Betroffen von der NIS2-Richtline sind große und mittlere Unternehmen aus kritischen Sektoren wie etwa Energie, Banken, öffentliche Verwaltung, Gesundheitswesen und viele mehr. Die Wirtschaftskammer informiert auch dazu auf ihrer Website.

Weitere Informationen zur Förderung unter www.ffg.at/ausschreibung/CyberSecuritySchecks2023

 

Zu all diesen und weiteren Förderungen beraten die Expert:innen von Innovation Salzburg!

 

Ihr Kontakt für Förderungen

Schwab2

Mag. Romana Schwab

Florian Dürager

Mag. (FH) Florian Dürager

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

17. Januar 2024

Forschungsprämie beantragen – so geht’s!

KMU können für Aufwendungen in Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E) eine Forschungsprämie beim Finanzamt beantragen. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie es geht!

23. November 2023

Digital Motion: mit Technologie zu besserer Bewegung

Mehrere Salzburger Forschungseinrichtungen haben es mit weiteren Partnern geschafft, mit „Digital Motion“ wieder ein COMET-Projekt nach Salzburg zu holen. COMET ist das Flaggschiff-Programm zur Förderung von Spitzenforschung in Österreich.

17. November 2023

Salzburg bekommt erstes Virtual Production Studio

Take 2 Studios in Salzburg Sam eröffnet erstes Virtual Production Studio Österreichs.

15. November 2023

Ein neues Bindemittel für den Holzbau

Die Bauneg GmbH aus dem Flachgau hat ein neuartiges Bindemittel für den Niveauausgleich von Holzwohnbauten entwickelt, das elastisch bleibt und so für Schallschutz sorgt. Unterstützt wurde das KMU dabei von der Innovationsförderung des Landes und von Innovation Salzburg.

Unser Newsletter