Photo: Haas + Sohn Ofentechnik

25. October 2023

With Funding to the Top Webshop

A continuous digital path to customers, new technical interfaces, and the standardization of internal processes: a contemporary online shop offers various possibilities. With the digitalization funding from the regional government, the company Haas + Sohn Ofentechnik in Tennengau embarked on this online project anew and began its implementation.

The company based in Puch/Urstein is a full-range provider of pellet stoves, fireplaces, and stoves. Their products are internationally distributed in the B2B sector through specialized dealers and hardware stores, both analog and digital. End customers can purchase spare parts and accessories directly or download documents through the webshop. Because the current system is technologically outdated and no longer contemporary, they have decided to establish a new online platform with a new interface to the ERP system and a new CMS (Content Management System). This platform is intended to not only streamline the ordering process but also standardize and digitize the company’s processes. They aim to make greater use of the possibilities of a complete representation of the customer journey in the future.

The Path to the Purchase Decision

The customer journey describes how potential customers make their purchasing decisions: How do they come into contact with the brand? Which products are viewed in the webshop? What goes into the shopping cart? What remains in the shopping cart? At what point is the purchase made? Are the purchased products later recommended to others? These and other questions can be addressed through the customer journey to improve the company’s marketing activities and subsequently increase revenue. A contemporary webshop assists with this by allowing for the tracking of all customer steps. “With our new online presence, we will have many more options for analyzing our customers and implementing our international online strategy in the future,” says Marketing Manager Nicole Gachowetz. “The interface to our ERP system will be simplified, data management and processes will be improved. The current system requires too much effort, and the CMS system is no longer state of the art. The new system will automate processes and increase output.”

The region of Salzburg supports such extensive digitalization projects with its own funding programs. Haas + Sohn Ofentechnik successfully applied for DigiStart and DigiCommerce with the assistance of our Service Center Innovation. “Submitting such a funding application was new territory for me. That’s why I’m very grateful for the support from Romana Schwab,” says Nicole Gachowetz. Under DigiStart, analyses and preparations for the new platform were carried out, and the concept was developed. DigiCommerce is the subsequent project, which involves implementing the webshop and integrating it with the central IT infrastructure and the ERP system.

About Haas + Sohn Ofentechnik GmbH:

  • Family-owned company
  • Headquartered in Puch/Urstein in Tennengau, with additional locations in Germany, France, Hungary, and the Czech Republic
  • 45 employees at the main headquarters, totaling 350 employees
  • Full-range provider of pellet stoves, wood-burning stoves, oil stoves, and ranges
  • haassohn.com

Your contact for funding

Mag. Romana Schwab

This might also interest you

5. June 2024

The Faculty of Digital and Analytical Sciences after 2 years – a review

Since its establishment two years ago, the Faculty at the Paris Lodron University of Salzburg has seen significant expansion. This was also supported by the State of Salzburg and Innovation Salzburg. On Tuesday, June 4, 2024, a review was presented at a press conference.

17. January 2024

Research premium – this is how you apply!

SMEs can apply to the tax office for a research premium for expenditure on research and development (R&D). We show you how it works!

23. November 2023

Digital Motion: Enhancing Movement with Technology

Several research institutions in Salzburg, along with additional partners, have succeeded in bringing another COMET project to Salzburg with “Digital Motion.” COMET is the flagship program for promoting cutting-edge research in Austria.

17. November 2023

Salzburg gets its first virtual production studio

Take 2 Studios in Salzburg Sam opens Austria’s first virtual production studio.

Our Newsletter

Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus. / Please fill in the required field.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus. / Please fill in the required field.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.

Ofen-von-Haas-und-Sohn-1
Foto: Haas + Sohn Ofentechnik

25. Oktober 2023

Mit Förderung zum Top-Webshop

Ein durchgängiger digitaler Weg zu den Kund:innen, neue technische Schnittstellen und die Standardisierung der internen Prozesse: Ein zeitgemäßer Onlineshop bietet viele verschiedene Möglichkeiten. Mit der Digitalisierungsförderung des Landes ging das Unternehmen Haas + Sohn Ofentechnik aus dem Tennengau dieses Online-Projekt neu an und begann mit der Umsetzung.

Das Unternehmen aus Puch/Urstein ist Vollsortimentanbieter für Pelletöfen, Kamine und Herde. International vertrieben werden die Produkte im B2B-Bereich über Fachhändler und Baumärkte sowohl analog als auch digital. Endkund:innen können über den Webshop Ersatzteile und Zubehör direkt erwerben oder Unterlagen downloaden. Weil das derzeitige System technisch veraltet und nicht mehr zeitgemäß ist, hat man sich entschieden, eine neue Online-Plattform mit neuer Schnittelle zum ERP-System und einem neuem CMS (Content Management System) aufzubauen. Diese soll nicht nur den Bestellprozess leichter machen, sondern auch die Prozesse im Unternehmen standardisieren und digitalisieren Die Möglichkeiten einer vollständigen Abbildung der Customer Journey wolle man künftig mehr ausschöpfen.

Der Weg zur Kaufentscheidung

Die Customer Journey beschreibt, wie sich potenzielle Kund:innen für den Kauf entscheiden: Wie kommen Sie in Kontakt mit der Marke? Welche Produkte werden im Webshop angesehen? Was kommt in den Warenkorb? Was bleibt im Warenkorb? Zu welchem Zeitpunkt wird gekauft? Werden die gekauften Produkte später weiterempfohlen? Diese und weitere Fragestellungen können mit der Customer Journey abgebildet werden, um die Marketingaktivitäten des Unternehmens zu verbessern und in weiterer Folge den Umsatz zu steigern. Ein zeitgemäßer Webshop hilft dabei, indem alle Schritte der Kund:innen nachvollzogen werden können. „Wir haben mit unserem neuen Online-Auftritt in Zukunft wesentlich mehr Möglichkeiten, was die Analyse unserer Kund:innen und die Umsetzung unserer internationalen Online-Strategie betrifft“, sagt Marketingleiterin Nicole Gachowetz. „Die Schnittstelle zu unserem ERP-System wird vereinfacht, Datenmanagement und Prozesse werden verbessert. Beim aktuellen System ist der Arbeitsaufwand derzeit zu groß, das CMS-System längst nicht mehr State of the Art. Mit dem neuen System werden Prozesse automatisiert und der Output erhöht.“

Das Land Salzburg unterstützt solche umfangreichen Digitalisierungsvorhaben mit eigenen Förderungen. Haas + Sohn Ofentechnik konnte mit der Hilfe unseres Servicecenters Innovation erfolgreich DigiStart und DigiCommerce beantragen. „Das Einreichen einer solchen Förderung war für mich Neuland. Deswegen bin ich sehr dankbar über die Unterstützung von Romana Schwab“, sagt Nicole Gachowetz. Im Rahmen von DigiStart wurden Analysen und Vorbereitungen für die neue Plattform abgewickelt sowie das Konzept entwickelt. DigiCommerce ist das Folgeprojekt. Damit wird der Webshop implementiert und an die zentrale IT-Anlage und das ERP-System angebunden.

Über Haas + Sohn Ofentechnik GmbH

  • Familienunternehmen
  • Hauptsitz in Puch/Urstein im Tennengau, weitere Standorte in Deutschland, Frankreich, Ungarn und Tschechien
  • 45 Mitarbeiter:innen am Hauptsitz, insgesamt 350 Mitarbeiter:innen
  • Vollsortimentanbieter von Pelletöfen, Kaminöfen, Ölöfen und Herden
  • haassohn.com

Ihr Kontakt für Förderungen

Schwab2

Mag. Romana Schwab

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

2. Februar 2024

salz21: Salzburg wird wieder zur Bühne für Innovation

Die größte Innovationsveranstaltung des Jahres findet am 6. und 7. März wieder im Messezentrum statt. Wir sind auch dabei und stellen unsere Programmhighlights vor. 

17. Januar 2024

Forschungsprämie beantragen – so geht’s!

KMU können für Aufwendungen in Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E) eine Forschungsprämie beim Finanzamt beantragen. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie es geht!

23. November 2023

Digital Motion: mit Technologie zu besserer Bewegung

Mehrere Salzburger Forschungseinrichtungen haben es mit weiteren Partnern geschafft, mit „Digital Motion“ wieder ein COMET-Projekt nach Salzburg zu holen. COMET ist das Flaggschiff-Programm zur Förderung von Spitzenforschung in Österreich.

17. November 2023

Salzburg bekommt erstes Virtual Production Studio

Take 2 Studios in Salzburg Sam eröffnet erstes Virtual Production Studio Österreichs.

Unser Newsletter

Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus. / Please fill in the required field.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus. / Please fill in the required field.
Bitte füllen Sie das Pflichtfeld aus.